Dr Chia’s Equilibrant – second report

Hello,

Two weeks ago I wrote about starting to take Equilibrant. I had read about Dr Chia’s research and was encouraged by the science and Dr Chia’s personal story, as his son had post-viral chronic fatigue syndrome after an entrovirus infection, or more correctly myalgic encephalomyelitis.

For the first two weeks, I took one tablet a day with food and experienced mild dizziness. This decreased and after another week I increased the dosage to two tablets a day. I noticed less dizziness with this increase, although when I tried three tablets yesterday the dizziness was worse.  I plan to stay on two tablets a day for another week, before trying to increase again.

I haven’t noticed any other symptoms (except I have been constipated, sorry if that is TMI, and wondered it it is some of the ‘fillers’ in the tablet.) According to the packet, aside from the active ingredients, the Equilibrant tablets contain:

Other Ingredients: Dextrose, Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Cellulose Gum, Magnesium Stearate (Vegetable Source), titanium Dioxide, Glycerine, Stearic Acid (Vegetable Source), Yellow #5, Blue #2 and Carnuba Wax. 

We would all prefer it without these ingredients and colours, we don’t need them.

I’ll keep you updated on how it goes. Apparently you need to take it for three to six months. One month in and no improvement in symptoms yet!

About someonesideaofluxury

writing from home with my feet up
This entry was posted in Treatments and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

