Makeup tips for those of us with a chronic illness

Ha ha, just joking. Can you imagine wearing makeup? My mascara has long been clumpy and my foundation probably separated. Do you wear makeup? If so, I’m impressed.

Do you think it makes you look better than you feel? I certainly like looking better than I feel but mostly this involves smoothing down my bed hair, or putting on a hat or something, and washing the toothpaste off the corners of my mouth. Occasionally some lipstick. What about you blokes? Bother with a shave?

Me this morning. Ok, an English actress from the 1940's.

Me this morning. Ok, an English actress from the 1940’s.

About someonesideaofluxury

writing from home with my feet up
This entry was posted in Life with myalgic encephalomyelitis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Makeup tips for those of us with a chronic illness

  1. I often skip makeup, as it’s just one more thing to do before getting out of the house (and I’ve just never worn a lot of makeup), but when I do get in a habit of putting it on (or for special occasions) it definintely gives me a boost!

Leave a Reply

